Back-to-School

School starts back up in a week and I’m excited to get back in to my routine, although I’m also terribly sad that summer is coming to a close. Around this type of year, I try to go through my closet and figure out what I need to keep, pack away for another season, or donate/sell to a consignment store. At the beginning of the school year, I tend to swap out my shorts and opt for pants and jeans, and trade in tanks for blouses. My style has always been based on the concept of “more is less,” and I’m hoping to maintain that look this school year. Even if my life is hectic and chaotic, I always love the look of a simple yet elegant outfit that makes me look pulled together. This school year, I’m really looking forward to pulling out my chambray shirts, wearing some cute sneaks, and layering light tees with cozy sweaters. What types of styles will you be sporting for back to school?  

c2db9b6fbb86c6fdc9eefb1da6246843

One thought on “Back-to-School

Leave a Reply

