Movie Updates

I’ve seen a lot of really amazing movies lately. I’m in the process of compiling a list of movies I want to watch this summer because I’ll finally have some free time on my hands. I normally gravitate towards certain types of movies (romantic comedies/dramas are my jam), but I’ve been working on broadening my film horizon.

1. The Imitation Game  This was a really moving story. Benedict Cumberbatch had a difficult role to play and he played it beautifully. The storyline was extremely unique, and I had no idea that this film was based on a true story, which made it all the more heartbreaking.

tig_025_ig_03405r_lg.0

2. The Theory of Everything  Again, another amazing film. Eddie Redmayne and Felicity Jones were both brilliant and the story was raw and completely unpredictable. The chemistry between Redmayne and Jones was undeniable and I was completely overwhelmed with emotions by the end of the movie. The soundtrack is wonderful as well.

x900

3. Cinderella I wasn’t expecting to love Cinderella as much as I did. Lily James was great in Downton Abbey and I was really excited to see her in a film. She completely surpassed any of my expectations; I’ve seen multiple adaptations of Cinderella, but this new film was fresh, lighthearted, and visually mesmerizing.

Lily James is Cinderella in  Disney's live-action feature inspired by the classic fairy tale, CINDERELLA, which brings to life the timeless images from Disney's 1950 animated masterpiece as fully-realized characters in a visually dazzling spectacle for a whole new generation.

4. Pitch Perfect 2 

All I can really say about this film is eh. I loved the first Pitch Perfect film but the sequel was really not great. I thought the plot was lacking in appeal and there were very few dynamic characters. The humor in this film was offensive at times and there were many scenes where I felt uncomfortable by how controversial the humor was.

pitch-perfect-wide

Has anyone else seen any good movies lately! I need a few films to add to my list! 

Leave a Reply

