New Beginnings

I graduated from high school on Thursday and it still hasn’t hit me. I will never again climb seven flights of stairs to reach my classes, I will never again have ten hour school days, and I will never again be in the same place with all my friends at the same time. High school was a great and terrible time for me. I met some amazing friends, had some great teachers, and made some wonderful memories. I also had hard classes, long days, and disastrous friendships. All in all, I am so thankful to have attended the high school that I did and I will always cherish the memories I made there. As this chapter of my life closes, another one begins. I’m starting again as a freshman in the fall and I could not be more excited. I will be going to my dream college, pursuing  a major that I am extremely passionate about, and making life-long friends. What could be better?! Although it’s sad to move on from six years of a tried and true routine, I know that I have so much to look forward to in the next few years, and for the rest of my life! Thank you to each and every one of you who has followed along on this creative journey of mine. Traveling Beyond the Bookshelf was my haven throughout my high school career and I look forward to seeing where this blog goes as I enter college. Here’s to new beginnings and a restful summer!

Leave a Reply

