Hello College!

3b9723819ad8f63aca86592f918bdebb

I’m all moved into my dorm room and I could not be more excited to see what my freshman year of college has in store for me! I’m living in a single room, which means I don’t have a roommate, which I think is both a good and bad thing. Although I have found it more difficult to be social when you have a single, it is possible to make a ton of friends. Because I’m going to such a large school, I believe that it is easier to find people who share your same interests and hobbies. I’m also rushing for a sorority, which I’m sure will allow me to make more personal connections with other freshmen.

I wasn’t always the most social person. I actually came out of my shell a lot during my junior and senior years of high school, which enhanced my high school experience all the more. Many of my friends who are currently in college made it clear the college is a huge transition, so you can’t be so hard on yourself. Their number one piece of advice? Be open to EVERYTHING! I’m definitely going to keep this in mind as I spend the next few weeks adjusting to my new home.

I hope you continue to follow along as I embark on this new journey. Get ready for lots of posts about college life and all things related to college! I’m now off to my first official football game; wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

