June Favorites

How is there only one day left of June?! I feel like I just started summer yet I’m already heading back up to school on August 1st for summer school! Anyway, one of my favorite things about summer is all of the free time I have. So far this summer I’ve had the opportunity to try new restaurants, new products, and explore different places in my hometown and beyond. Without further ado, here are some of my favorite things from the month of June!

812f1d03206aa4ecd925d2d286647075.jpg

* Image via

1. Wildfox Sweatshirts

My sister and I checked out our local Nordstrom Rack recently and we were amazed at how many great things we found! From one Nordstrom Rack lover to another, hop into the store right after it opens – almost the entire store is restocked and so few people! I ended up purchasing a Wildfox sweatshirt on my most recent visit to Nordstrom Rack and I’ve worn it a bunch since. Wild fox is pretty pricey, but the fabric of their products can’t be beat – so soft! I scored mine on sale for half price and it has the cutest watermelon design on it too. Major win over here.

2. The Lively Show Podcasts

I’m pretty sure I’ve mentioned Jess’ podcasts on my blog before, but I just love her podcasts and the people she interviews.  The Lively Show highlights the careers and lives of people from all different walks of life – each podcast is super inspiriting and perfectly executed. Personally, I loved the multiple podcasts Jess did with one of my favorite authors, Elizabeth Gilbert.

3. Capri Blue Candles

I’ve been coveting Capri Blue candles for a while now, (you can find them at Anthropologie!) but I just recently discovered the gardenia + fig scent. I’m also a big fan of the volcano scent from the Capri Blue brand, which is the heavenly candle that’s always burning when you walk into Anthro stores.

* Because these candles are more expensive and I go through them relatively quickly, I’ve actually started to make some of my own at home! Stay tuned for a tutorial on at-home candle making in the next few weeks! 

4. Rhyme and Reason Blog

I’ve seen Jillian’s photographs all over the internet, (Instagram, Pinterest, etc.) but I just recently discovered her blog and I’m hooked. I absolutely love Jillian’s elevated yet approachable style and her weekly roundups are always on point. Check out her blog for some major style, decor, and travel inspiration!

That’s all I’ve got for you this week! What have you been loving recently?!

 

 

Leave a Reply

