LA Roundup

I’ve been in summer school for the past four weeks and can’t believe how quickly it’s gone by! I only have a few more weeks before school starts up again, so I’m taking advantage by hitting up all of my favorite places in LA before getting back to the study grind. Some of my favorite things to do in LA include eating out with friends, exploring new beaches/hiking trails, and of course hitting the shops. Below I’ve rounded up some of the fun things I’ve been doing recently in the City of Angels.

(1) Urth Cafe: I know, I know, everyone’s heard of Urth. To be honest, I’m not a huge fan of their food but I think the coffee is pretty darn good. I went with a friend and we sampled each others’ drinks – she got a green tea latte and I got a Spanish latte. Both were equally delicious.

IMG_5836

(2) Inspiration Point Hiking Trail: My boyfriend and I hiked this trail last week and it was great! It’s not too strenuous but I definitely don’t recommend doing it in the heat (like we did). Once you reach the top, you’ll get a sweeping view of the coast and downtown LA.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

(3) Pacific Palisades: I haven’t spent much time exploring PP since I’ve been in college, but it is so charming! I had a brunch date at Matthew’s Garden Cafe a few days ago, which was just lovely. Although the food wasn’t the best, the atmosphere couldn’t have been better!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

(4) Malibu Country Mart: I went to Malibu earlier in the summer and just loved it. On my last visit, I decided to check out the Malibu County Mart, which did not disappoint! This outdoor shopping destination had a bunch of my favorite stores (Lululemon, Burro) and was so darn cute! I didn’t snap a picture of the mall itself, but I do have one of the view as you’re driving back down the coast!

IMG_5885

Days like these make me love LA. Then I hop in the car at noon on a Saturday and I immediately change my mind. #trafficlife  😉 What are some of your favorite things to do in LA? 

xoxo, 

Catherine 

Leave a Reply

