Holiday Spirit

I know it’s not even Thanksgiving yet but I am so excited for Christmas! My family and I go on vacation for the holidays every year but that doesn’t mean that I don’t like to decorate my dorm room or my room back at home. This year I’m keeping my decor simple but chic with lots of blush pink, gold, and green. Some of my favorite ways to add holiday cheer is with live plants, which add a natural and fragrant aspect to any room. I walked by some cinnamon pinecones at Whole Foods today and could not get over how good they smelled!

Check out some of my favorite bits and bobs for the holidays below!

Sparkly wreath: Although I love a live pine wreath, they require a lot of upkeep and shed quite a bit. This year I’m opting for a sparkly wreath that I can keep for years to come.

39963368_030_b

Star string lights: These string lights are perfect for a little bit of sparkle and shine in a tiny space.I love the beautiful star shape. They would also look great strung on a tree!

39951348_012_b

Plush throw blanket: This pink plush blanket is calling my name. This would be a great gift for the girly-girly on your Christmas list!

_12546686

Kate Spade sparkle photo frame: Anyone who knows me well knows that I can’t turn a blind eye to anything Kate Spade. This sparkle photo frame comes in 3 gorgeous colors!

_12923953

Capri Blue ‘gilded’ candle: Capri Blue is by far my favorite candle brand. They have a huge variety of them at Anthro but I loved this special holiday edition from Nordstrom! The jar is beautiful as well.

_13066091

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

