Kauai Travel Guide: Shopping

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Today I want to introduce my very first travel guide to the blog! I love to look at travel guides on other blogs and gather information, tips, and tricks for any upcoming vacations I may be planning. If you’ve followed my blog for a few years now, I’m sure you know that I come to Kauai every year for Christmas. Kauai is in the Hawaiian isles and is a breathtakingly gorgeous island that has a very special place in my heart. As of this year, I have been coming to Kauai for Christmas for 12 years!

One of my favorite parts about being in Hawaii during the holidays is that the pace here is much slower than it is back home in southern California. My family loves to celebrate Christmas but we often keep Christmas day very low-key with just stockings and a few gifts for the kids. For me, being in Kauai for the holidays is an amazing gift as is! Since being on the island, I’ve been scoping out the best places to pick up small little gifts, trinkets, or souvenirs. Although this island is small, there is no shortage of stylish and special gifts for a loved one or even yourself. Today, I’m sharing my favorite places to do a little bit of shopping on the island of Kauai!

  1. Mahina: Mahina is a new-to-me store that has only been on the island for about two years now. Mahina offers the cutest beachy-attire from flowy tops and pants to the most adorable sundresses. They also have really pretty dainty jewelry that doesn’t break the bank! You can find Mahina in two locations on the island: Poipu and Kapaa.
  2. Sand People: Sand People might just be my favorite store in Kauai.Sand People carries a large array of little gifts, home decor, and jewelry. Although it’s a bit on the expensive side, everything I own from Sand People is great quality and always receives a lot of compliments. My favorite Sand People store is in Poipu but they can also be found in Hanalei.
  3. SoHa Living: SoHa Living is primarily a home decor store that simply masters the beach-chic look. SoHa has the cutest beach bags, shell frames, and decor pillows. You can also find some adorable kid’s clothing here. Their store is located in Poipu.
  4. Oasis Lifestyle: I’ve only been into Oasis Lifestyle once but they have super cute stuff! They have a good array of Swell bottles, coffee table books, and Kendra Scott jewelry (a fave of mine)! Their store is also located in Poipu and is on the pricier side.
Leave a Reply

