Hawaiian Christmas

How has the Christmas holiday already come and gone?! I swear this year is flying by so fast because it’s already the last week of 2016. This is my third week in Kauai and the weather has only been good for a handful of the days since we’ve been here :/. In spite of this, my family has made an effort to still have fun whether rain or shine. We always keep Christmas super low-key at our house by this year was so relaxed — we never even got around to hanging a tree! We spent Christmas Eve munching on yummy food and listening to a great Hawaiian band while Christmas morning consisted of opening presents and enjoying a big breakfast. My grandma’s birthday fell on Christmas Eve so our gift to her was an ATV ride on the eastern side of the island. Friends, if you have to do one touristy thing when on vacation in Hawaii, go on an ATV ride. So. Fun. I’m sharing some photos below of snippets from my life!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
I got so many compliments on the dress I wore for Christmas Eve! It’s originally from Forever 21 but is now sold out. Buttttt, there’s a cute top version of it here

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

dscn0340
Our Christmas card photo this year! How I love this family of mine…
img_6607
Ridin’ dirty with my sister Caroline! 

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
The view from our ATV…seriously the most beautiful views of the island on this tour! For those wondering, we booked this tour through Kipu Ranch Adventures
Leave a Reply

