Life Lately

Hi there! I’m so happy to be posting again on this little corner of the internet. The next two weeks are going to be pure chaos for me with finals approaching so I’m taking a break from the rest of the world and posting some tidbits from my life lately! Whenever I’m stressed I like to go back through my Instagram or camera roll on my phone and reflect back on happy memories. Also, the weather in LA has been beautiful lately so at least if I have to study for hours on end, I can do it outside with an iced coffee in hand. Check out some photos below for a glimpse into my happenings 🙂

I visited the Huntington Library + Gardens a few weeks ago to do some research for a class project and ended up spending about half the day there just wandering around and soaking in the beauty! I especially loved the Chinese and Japanese gardens. The cherry blossom trees were just beginning to bloom and it seemed like the ideal opportunity for a photo!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Grabbing dessert with my sorority fam at BSweet on Sawtelle (I definitely recommend it)! I love this fam of mine. They’re sweeter than the fudge brownie I shortly devoured after this photo 😉

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

From about a month ago when I went home for the weekend. Nothing beats sunsets after the rain.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Lattes with bae at Caffe Luxxe in Brentwood. I definitely recommend their almond milk latte!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

And finally, lunchin’ with my bestie Bella in Santa Monica this past weekend. Bella and I’ve been friends for five years and we’re still the best of friends even though we only see each other once every few months! There’s nothing better than good friends and good company.

HYZS0539

We ate at Flower Child in Santa Monica. The decor was top notch but I didn’t love the food. Super expensive for such small portions! Alas, it was still so nice to catch up with my girl.

VZPA7696

Can we talk about that bathroom for a hot sec?!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Also, I can’t fail to mention that Bella’s laugh is the best. thing. ever. Yesterday had no shortage of pure laughter and giggling! Love her so much.

JJIT1676

On a super unrelated note, has anyone else heard Ed Sheeran’s new album, Divide?! I’m so in love. His voice just melts me inside. My favorites are Hearts Don’t Break Around Here, How Would You Feel, Supermarket Flowers (cue the tears), and Barcelona. I would love to see him in concert!

What has everyone else been up to lately?! 🙂

Leave a Reply

