A Little Life Update

71e0935d3e8c85f4f62b08029cd4cd53

*via

Hi loves and happy April! It’s finally starting to feel like spring in SoCal and I could not be more thrilled. Daylight savings also brought along longer days, which really make it feel like summer is just around the corner. Anyway, the reason I’m here today is because I wanted to share a little life update! Get ready – it’s going to be a long one!

I’ve been on spring break this past week, which has been absolutely heavenly. I decided to ditch an extravagant getaway and instead opt for a quiet and restful week at home – a staycation, if you will. I had a lovely week catching up with my family and spending some much needed down time binging netflix, going for bike rides, and exploring more of my hometown. I also squeezed in a massage this week, which was the icing on the cake for a wonderful week at home.

Today I had a nice, slow morning, grabbed pizza with my sweet sister, and then spent the afternoon hunting around T.J Maxx/Home Goods. I CANNOT get over how many goodies Home Goods had today for spring. They had all of the spring/Easter-dresses and a huge display of pineapple decor, which made my Hawaiian-loving heart oh-so-happy.

This week was also spent reflecting on my past two quarters at school and looking ahead at the rest of the school year. I have a really exciting job lined up for this summer and have some fun classes this upcoming quarter as well. I finally finished the math requirement at my school this past quarter and could not be more thrilled to be done with college-level math forever! Finals week this past winter were crazy so I’m more than happy to have that over with.

Tomorrow I’m headed back up to school and am super excited to be reunited with my friends, many of which took amazing trips this past week! I’m also looking forward to spending the next few months in Los Angeles and indulging in all of the fun activities the city offers during this time of year. 🙂

If you got this far, congrats! That was a long update, haha! I look forward to spending more time this upcoming quarter really delving into the blog and sharing more content with you all. And with that, I bid you adieu!

Leave a Reply

