Life Lately

Hi loves! I can’t believe that we’ve already reached the middle of May! I love the month of May because I can almost taste summer! The weather in L.A. has been really weird recently – think lots of super chilly temps at night and gloomy mornings. This past weekend I took a long-awaited break and spent some time catching up on Friends and catching up with friends and family. I wanted to share a life lately post because I’ve had a lot of fun activities over the past few weeks. As finals and the end of the school year approaches, it’s always nice to look back on some great memories from the past few months and reflect on my second year of college!

We finally got back some of the photos from my sorority’s photoshoot in Santa Monica a few weeks back! I absolutely loved the way that they turned out because they perfectly capture the vibe of our house – happy and carefree. We all joked that we looked like we were taking engagement photos because we were on the beach and all wearing white! 🙂

i-zfv9V7W-X3

i-gKhch2F-X3

^This is my little! Is she not the cutest human ever?! 

i-LLczpNc-X3

i-7bbJnHk-X3

My roommate and I from freshman orientation finally got around to our long overdue brunch! We had a delicious meal at this French bakery in Beverly Hills. This girl has the greatest sense of humor – she had me laughing until my stomach hurt!

unnamed-2

unnamed-1

unnamed-4

^There was a Blue Bottle Coffee right across the street from where we were eating so of course I had to stop in! I’ve heard so many good things and it definitely lived up to the hype! 

Last Sunday was my sorority’s formal event, Diamond Ball. It’s always so fun to see everyone get dressed up and re-live our high school prom days! I had the best time with my boyfriend Wilson, who was so patient when I made him take photos haha! If you can believe it, these photos were taken right outside my dorm!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

^He’s always cracking me up! 

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

^If you can believe it, I snagged my dress from a consignment store! It’s by the brand Milly, which is one of my favorite designers. May I almost mention that it was less than $30?! Still not over that, lol! 

 

Leave a Reply

