Loving Wholeheartedly

FESE9297I have seen so much negativity recently, from things I notice around my school’s campus to what I witness in the news on a daily basis. I see people mistreating their friends, their co-workers, and even complete strangers all the time. It is so disheartening to see how poorly some people treat their peers especially because 99% of the time you don’t know what kind of a battle someone is facing. My friend and I were catching up over breakfast yesterday and she was telling me about all of the gossip she’s been hearing recently about one of her close friends, from other close friends of hers. If you can’t trust your close friends, who can you trust?

I had the best example of kindness growing up. Both of my parents are very affectionate people who would do anything for the people they love. I am so thankful to also have a close-knit group of friends who all have such a positive influence on my life. Being kind is not difficult and does not take any more energy than being negative does. I felt the need to make this blog post because I feel like kindness is something that everyone could improve upon. I try to bring kindness and love everywhere I go, even the places in which I am disrespected or not treated fairly. So please, let’s just all be kind to one another!

Let’s love wholeheartedly. 

Leave a Reply

